Home 
 Catalog 
 eJournals 
 Databases 
 My Account 
   
 

 

The following databases can be accessed within the Kuwait University Campus without username/password. To access these databases from a remote location "For Faculty members and Assistants and graduated Students", please contact the librarian to get username/password.
 
Database

Search Help

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. PDF backfiles to 1975.
 

Help

ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
 

 

AgeLine database provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology--the study of aging in social, psychological, health-related, and economic contexts.
 

Help

Analytical Abstracts is a specialist database for analytical scientists. Analytical Abstracts gives you access to new analytical methods, abstracted from all major analytical journals.
 

Help

Applied Science and Technology Index/Abstracts/Full Text gives you access to the most important sources in applied science and technology—much of it from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in scientific and technical articles. [List of Full Text Journals Available]
 

Help

Arts Index/Abstracts/Full Text  is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. [List of Full Text Journals Available]
 

Help

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.
 

Help

Biological Abstracts is an abstracting and indexing reference publication for life sciences information. The database includes bibliographic references (records) with abstracts derived from life sciences research journals published worldwide.
 

Help

Global Books in Print Whether you're looking for information on books, audio books, or videos, you've come to the right place! With millions of titles, GlobalBooksInPrint.com is an essential bibliographic tool for libraries, booksellers, and publishers worldwide.
 

Help

Business Periodicals Global with ABI/Inform Global database contains nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals with in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
 

Help

Chemical Abstracts database includes over 20 million citations to the worldwide literature of chemistry and its applications from 1967 forward.
 

 

Communication and Mass Media Complete provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
 

Help

Compendex site Enhanced provides worldwide coverage of significant engineering and technology literature, in bibliographic form.
 

Help

Contemporary Women’s Issues Provides full-text access to global information on women in over 150 countries. Indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets. Includes links to full-text articles for many articles.
 

Help

Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information from over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books.
 

 

DAAI:Design and Applied Arts Index is the leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards.
 

Help

Dissertation Abstracts is a bibliographic database with definitive subject, title, and author guide to virtually every American dissertation/thesis accepted at an accredited institution since 1861.
 

Help
EconLit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.
 
Help

Education Index Abstracts / Full Text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of education. It includes citations and abstracts from over 500 English-language periodicals, and full-text for over 200 of these periodicals.[List of Full Text Journals Available]
 

Help

Emerald Journals Full Text contains over 42,000 searchable articles from more than 100 Emerald Journals. Subjects covered include Management, Human Resource Management, Marketing, Librarianship, Mechanical Engineering, Electronic and Electrical Engineering.
 

 

Encyclopedia Britannica includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
 

Help

Eric Ondisc Abstracts is the complete database on educational materials providing bibliographic information on a wealth of education-related documents and journal articles.
 

Help

Eric Online Full Text is a database of journal and non-journal education literature. The ERIC online system provides a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004) are also available.
 

 

Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA) contains over 500,000 references; annual updates add approximately 18,000 references per year. FSTA covers all areas of food science, food technology, and human nutrition, including basic food science, biotechnology, toxicology, packaging, and engineering.
 

Help

GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and NGO, government and special reports.
 

Help

 

General Science Index/Abstracts / Full Text  is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles plus the full text of selected periodicals. Subjects Covered include Astronomy, Atmospheric Science, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Conservation, Earth Science, Environment, Food, Genetics, Health, Mathematics, Medicine, Microbiology, Nutrition, Oceanography, Physics, Physiology, Zoology. [List of Full Text Journals Available]
 

Help

Geography is a comprehensive database containing both bibliographic references and extensive abstracts to information in the field of geography.
 

Help

GeoRef Academic is the CD-ROM version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 2.2 million records of North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology.
 

Help

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada)
 

Help

Humanities Index/Abstracts/Full Text is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals, plus the full text of selected periodicals in the fields of Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary & Social Criticism Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Religion and Theology. [List of Full Text Journals Available]
 

Help

ICONDA (The International CONstruction Database) covers worldwide technical literature relating to all aspects of planning and construction.
 

Help

IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) is an online delivery system providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
 

Help

Index Islamicus database indexed literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world since 1906. It indexes periodical articles including general history, social science, history of science and arts titles.
 

Help

Index to Legal Periodicals is a bibliographic database that cites articles from legal periodicals and indexes law books published in 1993 and later.
 

Help
The Institute of Physics (IOP) The Institute of Physics is a scientific membership organisation devoted to increasing the understanding and application of physics. It has an extensive worldwide membership (currently over 34,000) and is a leading communicator of physics with all audiences from specialists through government to the general public.  

ISI Web of Knowledge is a research platform that delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content.
 

Help

Legal Collection database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. It is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
 

Help

Library and Information Sciences Abstracts (LISA Plus) is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists.
 

Help

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a free database accessible by anyone interested in libraries and information management. This world-class bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes nearly 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.
 

Help

Library Literature & Information Science Index/Full Text covers a wide range of subjects: Automation, Care & Restoration of Books, Cataloging, Censorship, Children's Literature, Circulation Procedures, Classification, Copyright Legislation, Education for Librarianship, Electronic Searching, Indexing, Internet Software, Library Associations & Conferences, etc. [List of Full Text Journals Available]
 

Help

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) contains abstracts and indexes of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
 

Help

MathSci OnDisc database contains subjects like mathematics, statistics and mathematically related research in statistics, computer science, physics, biology and other disciplines.  It covers 1799 journals and collection of 67,000 records.
 

Help
MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
 

Help

Natural Sciences Collection is a interdisciplinary database that offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, aquatic sciences, environmental sciences, oceanography, toxicology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
 

Help

NTIS (National Technical Information Service) contains summaries of U. S. government-sponsored research, development, and engineering projects, plus analyses prepared by federal agencies, their contractors or grantees.
 

Help

 

PAIS International database is a bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
 

Help

Petroleum Abstracts features abstracts, a thesaurus, and bibliographic citations from the worldwide literature on upstream petroleum operations, plus relevant patent information.
 

Help

The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
 

Help

Pollution Abstracts provides access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively.
 

Help

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from over 50 journals that cover a range of subjects such as general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research areas within psychology.
 

Help

 

PsycINFO provides abstracting and indexing for nearly 2,000 key psychology titles, with coverage dating from the 1800s.
 

Help

Reader's Guide Index/Abstracts / Full Text Mega Edition contains index with abstracts to popular periodical literature, covering a wide range of topics, including scientific breakthroughs, international politics, business news, medicine, religion, the arts, and more. It also contains full text of over 137 periodicals.[List of Full Text Journals Available]
 

Help

ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online.

  • Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals

  • Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works

  • Back to volume one, issue one

Help

SciFinder Scholar provides users with quick and easy access to a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines. Users can explore:

  • CAS database content created by scientists Content at a glance

  • references from over 9,500 currently published journals and patent information from more than 50 active patent issuing authorities

  • important discoveries that span the scientific century back to 1900

  • the latest scientific breakthroughs almost as soon as they are published with references added daily and some patent information as recent as two days ago

  • complete coverage of chemistry and the life sciences including biochemistry, biology, pharmacology, medicine, and related disciplines

  • the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information

Help

Social Sciences Full Text contains full-text of periodicals covering the social sciences. The database includes over 480 titles, with more than 260 available in full text.
 

Help

 

Teacher Reference Center (TRC)-Journal Information for K-12 Teachers & Librarians: This index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books is now also offered free via the EBSCOhost platform. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.
 

Help

Ulrich's Plus provides data on over 210,000 regularly published and irregularly issued serials.
 

Help

UN Resources(KULA) contains UN resources available in Jaber Al-Ahmed Central Library, Special Collections Division.
 

 

UNBIS Plus is a database of online versions of several UN print products: UNDOC (as well as the United Nations Documents Index), the Indexes to Proceedings (including the voting record file) and the Indexes to Speeches, the UNBIS Thesaurus, United Nations Document Series Symbols.
 

Help
WWP is Worldwide Specifications and Standards DVD full text product which includes ACI /ASTM /BSI and PFI standards.
 
 

Zentralblatt MATH database contains the information of those documents the reviews of which were printed in Zentralblatt für Mathematik and in addition the bibliographic information from those journals, serials, books, and proceedings that are currently under documentation.

 

قواعد المعلومات العربية

الوصف

قاعدة المعلومات

وهي قاعدة بيانات عربية تحتوي على ملخصات لأبحاث عربية، حوليات، اجتماعات بالإضافة إلى بعض الدراسات الإنجليزية المترجمة للغة العربية

رانم

البوابة العربية المتخصصة في العلوم الإدارية وتضم أكثر من 40 دورية أكاديمية متخصصة

ابداع

قاعدة المقاييس النفسية والفهرس التربوي تشتمل على - موجز للمقاييس النفسية - فهرس بالمراجع النفسية والتربوية - أسماء وعناوين الباحثين

القاعدة العربية للمقاييس النفسية والفهرس النفسي التربوي

يحتوي كشاف الدوريات العربية على المقالات المنشورة في الدوريات العربية المتوفرة في مكتبات الجامعة

كشاف الدوريات العربية

أحد المواقع التابعة لشبكة المحامين العرب وهي الشبكة التي تخطط لنشر موسوعة عربية شاملة لتشريعات وأحكام الدول العربية مجتمعة على شبكة المعلومات ، بالإضافة إلى العديد من الخدمات الأخرى والتي من ضمنها الصيغ القانونية للعقود والدعاوى والملفات القانونية المتخصصة - لتكون الشبكة هي المرجع القانوني للمشتغلين به على مستوى الوطن العربي.
 

محامو الكويت

موسوعة المعاهدات الدولية التي تضم عرض وتصنيف المعاهدات الدولية والإقليمية التي تحكم القانون الدولي باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية

المعاهدات الدولية